President Elected

During his annual report to members at the AGM on Wednesday 21st July, and before stepping down as President, Andy Graham intimated that Muckle had completed 50 years association with the club in different roles. Player, water boy, kit man, entertainment organiser, committee member etc etc etc!! Andy then presented Muckle with a bottle of his favourite tipple in recognition of his service to the club.

Honorary Vice President Issy Rainey, in the absence of John Steele, conducted the election of new office bearers and Sharon Hiddleston was duly elected as President.  Sharon has been an integral part of the club for the past few years and we wish her and her committee all the best for the future.

The committee was elected as follows:

Vice President – Bryan McLellan

Junior Vice President Stuart Clanachan
Treasurer Marion Goldie
Secretary Fiona Fletcher-Sloan
Minute Secretary Lorna Paul
Fixtures & Referee Secretary Liz McLellan
Membership Secretary Susan Watson
Sponsorship Andy Graham (invited to committee for 12 months)
1st Team Manager Stan Johnstone
2nd Team Manager Bryan McLellan
1st Team Player Representative Craig Goldie
1st XV Captain to be announced

Immediate Past President Andy Graham and his committee were thanked for their work during a very difficult and different 3 years – thanks to Covid 19.

Honorary Life Membership was awarded to Valerie Coltart for her outstanding work during her 10 years’ term as Membership Secretary.  We wish her successor Susan Watson good luck in her new role.

Treasurer Marion Goldie gave an update at the AGM of the Dumfries RFC Charitable Trust and there being no further items President Sharon Hiddleston duly closed the meeting.