Annual Awards

At the Annual Dinner, held on Friday 6th May, an excellent time was had by all. President Sam Carlisle welcomed the company and the crowd were then well entertained by Captain Michael Scott’s report, Kenny Brown’s Toast to the Game and Steve Ellwood’s Toast to the Club.
Issy Rainey gave the vote of thanks to the Speakers. She also thanked President Sam Carlisle for presiding over the Dinner and for the time, energy, commitment and passion he has given to the club during his past two years as President.
Marion Goldie did a superb job in organising the event, Colin Watson and the catering staff served up yet another excellent meal and the bar staff kept the company well supplied with liquid refreshments.
Award photographs courtesy of Steve Turnbull.

Mrs Deirdre Carlisle presented the Awards to the following players and non players:

1st XV
Most Improved Player- James Clyde
Players’ Player of the Year – Jack Steele
Most Tries Scored – Jack Steele
John Leicester Trophy (Spirit+Enjoyment) – Blair Milligan

2nd XV
Most Improved player – Chris Gillon
Player of the Year – Ben Radley


Non Playing Awards
The Mosgiel Cup was donated and presented by Ed Barnes, Coaching Development Manager, in memory of his late father.
Simon Robertson unfortunately couldn’t attend and Paddy Coupar accepted the cup on his behalf.

Mosgiel Cup (Coaching)—–Simon Robertson
Don Wylie Quaich (Greatest contribution off the pitch) – Andy Graham

Congratulations to all the winners.

James Clyde May 2016Chris Gillon May 2016Blair Milligan May 2016Andy Graham May 2016

Share Button
Published May 13, 2016 in News