Annual Dinner

Last Saturday Club President Andy Graham presided over proceedings at the Annual Dinner and Awards night and welcomed the company. Guest speakers John Gordon and Tom Davis were both entertaining with respective toasts to the Club and to the Game. Club Captain Jack Steele was in good form with a most informative and entertaining speech about the players.

An excellent dinner was provided by Colin, Damien and a team of helpers and the bar staff were kept busy all night supplying the company with drinks.

A big thank you to Marion for organising the event and to Sharon for arranging the table set up.

The awards were presented by Senior Coach Euan Mack as follows:

1st XV
Most improved player – Robert Neill

Players’ Player – David Andrews

Most tries – Sam Hiddleston

Spirit of rugby – Craig Goldie

2nd XV
Most improved player – Justin Brulla

Players’ player – Bruce Hunt


Don Wylie trophy for work off the pitch¬† –¬† Sharon Hiddleston

Mosgiel Cup – Coach of the Year – Simon Robertson

Rainey Shield – Team Manager of the Year – Bryan Mclellan

Many congratulations to all the award winners.


Published May 8, 2019 in News